When the going gets tough

I think I have understood why Allah puts us through testing times. It’s so we are reminded of the people who truly and genuinely care for us and are standing right there when we need them. It’s a time to detoxify and hang on to those people who really matter and make a difference.

Nothing is permanent, but it’s a good feeling to know that there are a handful of people who keep me in their good wishes and remember me in their prayers.  It is these shoulders that make this time slightly easier and remind me that there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

One thought on “When the going gets tough

  1. I know we don’t know each other well, but please know my thoughts are with you. I’ve been reading your blog for so long, I feel l DO know you. And of course, I do know some… Wishing you strength and courage and a strong, strong will. xoxo

Leave a Reply

