When love and love collide

Last month I took a big big step. I resigned from my almost 8 year old job. A job that gave me the comfort to work from home. A job where I could afford to work on my own pace. A job where surprisingly my boss was a very understanding person. A job that didnt make me feel happy anymore. The night before I quit, I thought long and hard. I thought about the stable income coming in and how I could afford to do whatever I wanted because I knew there was a paycheck waiting for me at the end of the month. But really its hard to be creative when you are not happy. When deep down inside you know this is not what you want to do.

So, I resigned. Sadly happy. Sad because that place was home and happy because I wanted to focus on doing more of what makes me happy – photography.

A few weeks ago I was so sad and upset with life that I actually sat down with a pen and paper and started jotting down things that make me a happier person. Lo and behold after parents and hubby and kids and stuff the first thing that I wrote was photography and the second thing I wrote was food! I must admit I am an easy to please person. So, the day I resigned, I picked up my camera and started photographing food. Reading blogs and watching food photography videos. I was already a happier person.

So, here are some shots that I have been taking. Enjoy these while I go and shoot some more!

Ps: Always listen to that quiet inner voice.

UZI_9108

UZI_9233 UZI_9107 UZI_7521 UZI_9317

4 thoughts on “When love and love collide

  1. OMG i want all of that food! love the photography and love the fact that you listened to you inner voice. Isn’t the adrenaline rush just amazing?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

