Flip side convos

B to the class teacher: Aunty you know, A will marry R.
Aunty: B, there will be no marriage talk going on here.
B: But A wants to marry R.
Aunty, looks exasperated.

B: Thats what A says

A, from somewhere behind: Yes, I want to marry R. (with a lot of conviction)

Aunty: Kids, this marriage talk is not right. Come on, lets get back to the class. We have more important things to talk about.

Aunty to me: God! The kids!

Meanwhile, on the other side, one night post story telling.

Z: Mama, why did you marry baba?

Me: Because I thought he would make a good baba for you.

Z: Okay. But I like phopoo. I dont like boys. And I think phopoo also dosent like boys.

 

 

Leave a Reply

