General Ramblings

This post may not make your spirits soar….but if you still want to go ahead and read it be my guest!

So, the past few weeks have been mentally taxing. The flood, the air blue crash, the sad karachi happenings everything has pulled me down. None of the things had anything to do with me directly but there is only so much gloominess that one can deal with! On the other hand, Zoey started school and it took me only 2 days to realize that it was not the right choice. Not only is it about maintaining a routine, but it also has a lot to do with the fact that she was the youngest member enrolled and that more than anything, I wasn’t ready to send her off. Obviously, everyone heaved a sigh of relief when they heard my decision, but obviously we need to have exceptions. About 3 people I know close to me think I made the wrong choice and how my little one will suffer and be left behind (did I mention she was not enrolled for her masters program). I also heard that for her life that she will be a loner now and will never have social skills…..Also, it really didn’t help when her principal said that the HUGE amount we paid will not be refunded and neither will it be deffer ed…Dosent this just show how this toddler program is just a money making gimmick! If I have enough money, maybe this is the business we need to think about! Hubbys exhibit opened amidst all the gun shots and all. Allah ka shukar for the circumstances that surrounded us, it went pretty well. We still have our fingers crossed…afterall it goes on for the next 2 weeks inshallah. The Karachi showers yesterday, showed Zoey what fun in the rain was all about. She loved it, thank god. On a better note, I might be going back to work, part time maybe. I am still not convinced if this is a good decision…but nonetheless lets see how it works out!

Leave a Reply

