10 days of Zoey-ness

Its been mashallah 10 days since lil Zoey joined us. I have been having sleepless nights, painful stitches, endless rounds of going to the kitchen and using the sterilizer, having given up eating green chillies with lunch and dinner, not being allowed to go out of the house unnecessarily, missing my home and room,  spending random time with hubby,  having guests pouring in….and quite a few other things. But even then it  hasnt hit me that this lil thumbelina is “ours”.

I am loving having her. But for the moment it just seems like someone has given me a new toy to enjoy. No after going through all of the above I dont think I am in denial….its just that its surreal for the moment.

One thought on “10 days of Zoey-ness

Leave a Reply

